Home > Goals, Life, Motivation, Personal Development > Dr.Allama Muhammad Iqbal Quotes

Dr.Allama Muhammad Iqbal Quotes


“What avails love when life is so ephemeral?
What avaiIs a mortal’s love for the immortal?Love that is snuffed out by death’s passing blast
Love without the pain, the passion that consumes?

A flickering spark I am, aglow for a fleeting glance
Flow vain for a flickering spark to chase an eternal flame!

Grant me the bliss of eternal life, O Lord,
And mine will be the ecstasy of eternal love.

Give me the pleasure of an everlasting pain
An agony that lacerates my soul for ever.”

Given character and healthy imagination, it is possible to reconstruct this world of sin and misery into a veritable paradise.

Nations are born in the hearts of poets, they prosper and die in the hands of politicians.

I tell you the sign of a believer; When Death comes, there is a smile on his lips.

Words, without power, is mere philosophy.

Why should I ask the wise men: Whence is my beginning? I am busy with the thought: Where will be my end?

People who have no hold over their process of thinking are likely to be ruined by liberty of thought. If thought is immature, liberty of thought becomes a method of converting men into animals.

Vision without power does bring moral elevation but cannot give a lasting culture.

Become dust – and they will throw thee in the air; Become stone – and they will throw thee on glass.

Though the terror of the sea gives to none security, in the secret of the shell. Self preserving we may dwell.

  1. August 6, 2009 at 2:27 pm | #1

    They are from his Stray Reflections?

  2. August 7, 2009 at 11:17 am | #2

    @ Muhammad Umer Toor – Welcome to the blog brother…
    I am not sure.. I collected these from different source on internet..
    Keep visiting
    Regards….

  3. August 9, 2009 at 11:48 am | #3

    Thats nice sharing…

  4. August 10, 2009 at 8:46 am | #4

    Thank you :)

  5. Tariq
    October 22, 2010 at 6:01 pm | #5

    Can you please provide a reference to the following:
    “People who have no hold over their process of thinking are likely to be ruined by liberty of thought. If thought is immature, liberty of thought becomes a method of converting men into animals”.

  6. October 25, 2010 at 9:52 am | #6

    @ Taroq bro..

    I am sorry , I don’t have a reference available with me, however here is the link from where I copied this quote.

    Regards

  7. JanGLi_____
    November 20, 2010 at 3:08 pm | #7

    slaam guys I hav too many Quotes

    But I Need Iqbal’s Quotes I dont hav any :(( and they are little

  8. January 1, 2011 at 6:00 pm | #8

    @ JanGLi________

    Wa Alaikum salam

    The best site about Iqbal related material is as under:

    http://www.allamaiqbal.com/

    Hope that will help you.

    Regards

  9. May 24, 2011 at 12:18 pm | #9

    great sharing thanks

  10. June 11, 2011 at 9:39 am | #10

    @ Harish – You are welcome:) Keep Visiting

  11. Malik Mushtaq
    November 10, 2012 at 7:03 pm | #11

    Its a very interesting and let a boy to go nd find the realty of his life.

  12. July 7, 2013 at 3:22 pm | #12

    I love dr sir mohmad iqbal sahab because they tell the bautiful words about islam i like it……..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

