Home > Poems > The Earthquake Poem..!

The Earthquake Poem..!

October 20, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Dedicated to all the Victims of October 2005 Earthquake

Go tell the earth to shake
And tell the thunder
To wake the sky
And tear the clouds apart
Tell my people to come out
And wonder
Where the old world is gone
For a new world is born
And all my people
Shall be one.
So tell the earth to shake
With marching feet
Of messengers of peace
Proclaim my law of love
To every nation
Every race.
For the old wrongs are over
The old days are gone
A new world is rising
Where my people shall be one.
So tell the earth to shake
With marching feet
Of messengers of peace
Proclaim my law of love
To every nation
Every race.
And say
The old wrongs are over
The old ways are done
There shall be no more hate
And no more war
My people shall be one.
So tell the earth to shake
With marching feet
Of messengers of peace
Proclaim my law of love
To every nation
Every race.
For the old world is ended
The old sky is torn
Apart. A new day is born
They hate no more
They do not go to war
My people shall be one.
So tell the earth to shake
With marching feet
Of messengers of peace
Proclaim my law of love
To every nation
Every race.
There shall be no more hate
And no more oppression
The old wrongs are done
My people shall be one.

Poem by: Thomas Merton

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

