Home > Random > “Rehan Ghani”…an old friend…

“Rehan Ghani”…an old friend…

January 22, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

“Rehan Ghani” a friend of mine….its not like that we were just class fellows…but we were friends in Lawrence College,Murree(LCGG)…though he was not  my “House-mate”(Babar House),but from Jinnah house, yet we were friends…..a resident of Deer(Swat Valley)….a very humble… nice….& always smiling guy…

We were not having any contact since we left college in 2002..However, during the last 6 years..many times I thought of him and his brother Yasir(who also studied with us) ,but I did not tried seriously to get their contact details….(unfortunate me)

We studied together for about 5 years………in same class room, and being  hostel students…5 years is  a huge time .. to be Good friends…

Yesterday…was a sad day…Saad callled me and told me that Rehan………………………died due to Heart attack……..cant believe what he said………..he..was…….himself………down………..searching words to share this …..with me……………..

I was shocked…………..still shocked……A young guy in his late twenties…died coz of Heart attack……….

Spoke to Yasir….he was in deep pain……said ,”Yaar.. mein Rehan ko kaysay batayoon kay teray dost tujhe yaad ker rahay hein…” His words…..touched me….even more…….”He left a two years old son…….” He added, and I was unable to say anything on it……

He faced first attack fifteen days back… and he was admitted in the hospital….He was perfectly alright on “the day” and Doctors were satisfied… with his condition,He himself was happy but …….then………..he faced another heart attack which cause his death….

After a long time…it happened to me that….the “Real Tears” fell down from my eyes……………….I could n’t just stop …crying…………………….The days….. which we spent in LCGG ………refreshed……….

I would request all readers to pray for his soul..& his family.

May Allah Pak Bless him…. May his soul rest in Jannat ul Firdous… and give patience to his family.

Amin Sum Amin…

A dedication to You Friend…

But if the while I think on thee, dear friend, All losses are restored and sorrows end.

 ~ William Shakespeare ~

 

  1. January 22, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Inna-Lillahi-Wa Inna Ilaihi Raji’un.
    I understand your loss bro.

  2. hamza
    January 25, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    i m sorry !
    well buddy, pray for him & always remember that time will never comes
    keep in touch with all your friends , family & ur love once b/c life is too short dear & no one know wats going to be happen, like ur friend, he was too young but c wat happend wid him ???
    hurry until it gets too late & catch them all ur friends family lovers or enemy ..
    (God forbide) until u loss som1 more

    I m sorry if i hurt u but this is very kindly advice for you, i experienced this i lost my girl & my grandfather, its too painfull throughout the life !
    hope u understand buddy

  3. hamza
    January 25, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    these 2 people are my life & they are gone forever, i m such a helpless person. plz dont waste ur time buddy, & dont left ur friend, family or love once like Rehan Ghani

    God bless you

  4. January 26, 2009 at 10:39 am

    Hamza…
    I am very sorry for the sad demise of your family members…May Almighty Allah Bless their souls…and give you patience to bear this loss.Amin

  5. February 8, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    i agree with you

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

