Home > Emotions, Life, Motivation, Stories, Students > The Best Post of my Blog…

The Best Post of my Blog…


Letter to Past & Reply from Him…

I read this  on internet.. This is something which is bothering everyone …..We just cant get rid of the memories that keep on hurting us… despite of the fact that the Past does not exist any more.. we have to live in TODAY we have to do our best for our today & tomorrow…

Below you will find a letter … from “Me” to “My Past” He had replied.. me as well…read this letter as you are writing to your past.. it will make a difference…

Dear Past,

I am writing you because I don’t have anybody to listen to me. I can’t help it anymore so I decided to confront you because I thought it was the right thing for me to do, since this is all between me and you.

There are a lot of memories of you that are really worth remembering. I learned a lot from you during my happiest and saddest moments, during my richest and poorest days and my best and worst times. And I want to thank you for that.

When you were still my “present”, of course I enjoyed every second, every minute, and every hour spent with you, stitching bad things and good things together, enjoying the freedom I had.

What bothers me the most nowadays is that I feel that you did not totally let go of me. It is because you still seem to be controlling parts of my being. I am still disturbed by what I had already left behind when I made the changes in my life to be a better person.

It seems that until now, you are still holding some pieces of me. It often feels like you urge me to go back to find those pieces of my history and put them together to be whole again, so I could free myself from yesterday.

I am not so happy with what is happening to me in the present. I think that you are the one causing me distress because it feels like you are pulling me backwards and keeping me from moving on.

You are not making things any easier for me. I have already suffered too much for what I have done and maybe that is now enough to pay my lot.

Don’t you know that you are the main reason for my day-to-day anguish and lots of sleepless nights? Please stop haunting me… please let me go and find a better life. Please set me free….

Regards
(ME……..)

To my amazement, I received an immediate response that read like this….

To You…!

I got your letter. It’s quite a surprise for me to read about your complaints and accusations against me.

Not even one of the questions should be thrown at me nor should the whole letter be addressed to me but to “You”, since you hold all the answers to your queries.

Now it is my turn to say things and ask you questions that may help you clear your mind.

What you’ve done before were the things that made you feel like living your life to the fullest. Memories that made you seem to be happiest in those moments, whether good or evil, cannot be easily or completely forgotten because of what you want to do now.

You made me exist, didn’t you?

It wasn’t me who made your life miserable; it was all “you”! So why do you keep on blaming me? Don’t you even dare put all the blame on me!

Now, you see, what makes you remember me the most are the worst things you have done.

Don’t you feel how sad it is that you could never be proud of your past?

You’re not like other people who are telling stories to their children about their history. Their stories are being proudly preached to the next generation.

You know what? I am so sorry to tell you that you haven’t yet realized that you are actually blaming your own self; you haven’t yet forgiven yourself for the wrong choices you’ve made before.

Try to forgive and forget. Forgive yourself, and you will soon be free. Learn to forget the things that you are regretful for, so to stop them from haunting you.

You chained yourself to me but you made yourself unaware that anytime you want, you could break free, because the key is right there in your hands.

You must be very grateful that because you have me, you learned from your mistakes. You realized that the things you once thought to be good or right were never right, so you became aware of not doing those things again.

And the most important of all, you have changed into a better you. How I wish that when you are already in your future, you will not have the same regrets about what you have done today like what you did yesterday.

So please, make the best out of your life in the present!

Good luck!

Once with you, “Past”

The present is the most influential part of a lifetime because what we do in the present, determines what we will be leaving behind as part of our past and could also predict what kind of future we will have.

Many people may not believe it, but it is never untrue. The present is the most important part of life.

So be wise and good. We must remember that we can never go back in time and will never know if we will still be here tomorrow.

Today, we ought to be more careful with our decisions and actions. The moment we make a forward step, the last footprint left behind us is already a part of our past. A single step plays a vital role in the quality of things we are making these days.

One of the many secrets to be happy is to love and accept, with all our hearts, the kind of life we have at the moment.

Remember, acceptance breaks the spell of regrets. The best thing for us to do now is to make our present the way we will never regret when it becomes part of our past.

Our life today is made up of what we have learned yesterday. So we must learn better today and live a better life tomorrow!!!

Source

  1. aksanil
    April 29, 2009 at 9:01 am

    a GREAT post!!! 🙂

  2. April 29, 2009 at 9:07 am

    Thank U….
    Regards

  3. spotlesssoul
    April 29, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    [b]It seems that until now, you are still holding some pieces of me. It often feels like you urge me to go back to find those pieces of my history and put them together to be whole again, so I could free myself from yesterday…[/b]

    And then very inspiring answer:
    [b]Try to forgive and forget. Forgive yourself, and you will soon be free. Learn to forget the things that you are regretful for, so to stop them from haunting you[b]

    BEAUTIFUL post:) Needless to say that the depth yet effective words have left me utterly speechless:) It was similar to seeing mirror for me..

  4. April 30, 2009 at 9:01 am

    hummm…!
    This post helped me a lot as well… in clearing out the things whom sometimes, spins my head…
    Its not easy to stamp out the past..yet its essential to eliminate (particularly the painful memories)… for one’s improvement & growth…

    Thanks 🙂 for your comments….

  5. April 30, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Good one Bro..

  6. April 30, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    Thanks Bro..n where r u last…? dude busy ho gaye ho bohat ? How are things? when r u gettin Married?

  7. April 30, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    ITS NICE BROTHER

  8. April 30, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    Thanks Brother….
    Thanks indeed for visiting….

  9. May 1, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    U WELCOME
    but let me correct u.U can call me “SISTER” 😀

  10. May 3, 2009 at 10:41 am

    hummm..OK…..Sorry:)

  11. Khawaja Amer
    May 4, 2009 at 10:28 am

    Your letter to past and reply from him is simply superb.The style is very appealing and selection of words and construction of sentences are just excellent.
    Keep it up. My prayers are with you.

  12. May 4, 2009 at 10:38 am

    @ Khawaja Amer Sb.
    Sir this is not written be me…I wish I could write like this:P
    Jaza ka’llah ….
    May Allah Bless u …
    Regards

  13. May 4, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    Its a beautiful post. Amazing….

    Thank you for sharing it with us.

  14. May 4, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    @ Naheed
    You are welcome…& Thanks for visiting…

  15. tha33u
    May 6, 2009 at 12:25 am

    Very good writing indeed :o)

  16. May 6, 2009 at 8:47 am

    @ tha33u
    Thank you…for visit and comment…..!

  17. RANA Irfan
    June 1, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    i never come across that ..
    u have such a great activity.. its really cool .. keep it up .. in fact i must meet with u to get more inspiration ….

  18. June 3, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    🙂 Dude now you have started flattering…:)
    makhan mat laga yaar:)
    Good to see you here….

  19. tarunshri
    July 15, 2009 at 9:19 am

    Nice blog. Though I am not a moderate like you but appreciate your views.

  20. July 15, 2009 at 9:27 am

    @ Tarunshri…Welcome…to the blog…
    Thank you…for appreciation…

  21. AD
    July 15, 2009 at 11:39 am

    wow wow wow… i owe my past a letter too 😀 and this has just made it click..
    wonderful Asad, simply wonderful!

    love it completely!

  22. July 15, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    @ AD hummm:)….Thank you..!and I love it tooo…it frees you from the burden ….& thats y its my best post as well..:)
    Thanks for being a regular reader…
    GBU…

  23. December 30, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    I think I missed it this post back then. This is such a lovely piece of writing. Everything one should ponder about. This no doubt is one of the best posts on your blog.

  24. January 1, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    @ Haris

    Welcome back bro…Hope u doing good….

    Thanks…:)

  25. March 8, 2011 at 11:55 am

    salamunalaikum bhai asad.

    Mashallah a reflective post.

    I learned a lot from it.

    shukriya!

  26. April 23, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    @ Hamid -Wa Alaikum Salam – welcome to the blog brother , Thanks for liking the post…Stay Happy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

