Trust in God…


Trust in God

I asked for Strength………

And God gave me Difficulties to make me strong.

I asked for Wisdom………

And God gave me Problems to solve.

I asked for Prosperity………

And God gave me Brain and Brawn to work.

I asked for Courage………

And God gave me Danger to overcome.

I asked for Love………

And God gave me Troubled people to help.

I asked for Favors………

And God gave me Opportunities.

I received nothing I wanted ……..

I received everything I needed!

  1. May 22, 2009 at 9:19 am

    My father gave this to me once, to read and then write down.

  2. May 25, 2009 at 9:52 am

    hummmm….!

  3. Fabrick
    November 25, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    Great Post! Here are a few of my own thoughts on the subject!

    http://theolomike.wordpress.com/2009/11/24/i-trust-you-now-lord/

  4. December 1, 2009 at 1:06 pm

    @ FAbrick
    Welcome to the Blog & thanks for the comment..

  5. dove124
    February 1, 2010 at 3:30 am

    Have ever ask God to Know the truth ? Ask Him, if you are in the right path , or if there is other path that is a BEST PATH that you can really walk on to that you can rely on for your salvation ?

    Give these verse a thought :
    Thus saith the Lord, STAND ye in the ways, and SEE, and ASK for the OLD PATHS, where is the GOOD WAY, and WALK THEREIN, and ye shall FIND REST for your souls. (Jeremiah 6:16)

    I will pray to God, to give you understanding, and that you may find that GOOD WAY.

  6. February 12, 2010 at 11:40 pm

    Good stuff, God is an awesome God. He knows what we need and when we need it. We may not get what we want all the time, but he knows what we need and what will do us the best good.

  7. April 15, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    @ dove124 -Welcome to the blog..! Thanks for the valuable words…God is the best source to know the right path and he has showed it in his books and via prophets and its our turn now to choose ..whats right and wats wrong..!

  8. April 15, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    @- Koibitonoheiwa(Adam) – Welcome to the blog… I felt very good after reading your comment..Thanks for that indeed..!

  9. May 16, 2010 at 5:59 am

    Thanks!

  10. jessiekaitlyn
    May 28, 2010 at 8:08 am

    love this! 🙂

  11. July 27, 2010 at 3:31 pm

    @ohowheloves

    Welcome to the blog.. n you are welcome…

  12. July 27, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    @Jessiekaitlyn

    Welcome to the Blog 🙂

  13. January 15, 2011 at 7:12 am

    Asad Ali: Shalom my brother, I have been away for a very long time. I pray that you have had an interesting time since our last conversation?

  14. January 20, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    Wa- Salam Bro…every moment passed by is good…Thank u very much for your prayers.. Welcome back & happy one month of of your marriage…

  15. February 5, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    Thank you sir! It seems I have been away for a little while again. I’m horrible with keeping up with everything. Another day goes by and we grow older. I wonder what the Lord has in store for His children

  16. February 15, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    @ Adam (Koibitonoheiwa)

    Life is busy, yet great are those who find time to spend with their dear ones…:)

  17. March 1, 2011 at 6:27 am

    Yes Asad, but greater are those who find time to spend with the dearest one of all that being Jesus.

  18. March 3, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    @ Adam – hummm:)

  19. March 5, 2011 at 6:56 am

    Yes =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

