Home > Emotions, Life > To my Grandfather (Daada Gee)

To my Grandfather (Daada Gee)

November 12, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

My grand father…My daada gee was the best person I had always  love to be with ….

I lost my grand father…my daada gee….He was 95 years old…was in good health  but suddenly on last Saturday(31st Oct, 2009) his blood pressure went high & was admitted in the hospital….Doctors told us that his condition is not well..he had serious problems with breathing…& his lungs were not working properly.

During his last 3 days in ICU, he did not speak much…was silent…was calm & took his last breath at about 9:30 am on 5th November 2009.

I thank god for giving me opportunity to be with him in the last few days…

He was very kind & very humble person…spent most of his time in zikar …Just wanted to drop a line to thank him for his guidance…care..love…dedication …hard work….Daada gee..! In every success of mine..you are the base ..! I would be lucky if I could be like you….at least a little..

I love you.. I miss you…! I will always Love you..!

I request all my reader to pray for him…May Allah Almighty Bless his Soul & May his soul rest in peace… Amin.

Here is something for you daada gee…

TO MY GRANDFATHER

Since I was a little child,
In all that I’ve been through;
You’ve always been my hero,
No one stood as tall as you.

You were the one who took the time,
To teach what I needed to learn;
The lessons in life you shared with me,
You shared with love and concern.

Generation to generation,
I’ll pass on your legacy;
I’ll tell of my loving Grandfather,
And all that you mean to me.

Nowadays , we people are running away from our elders specially the old people of our family, we don’t want to sit with them…we hate helping them …we don’t even like  listening them…but we should not forget that there will be a time when we will be , what they are today and then we would cry …but no one will listen to us ..no one will hold our hand to get to the washroom….no one will be there to take us to the Doctor….Lets do whatever we can do to care for our elders and specially to our old family members…

May Allah Almighty Help us..!Amin

  1. Alizah
    November 12, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    I m so sorry for this wat happend with u & ur family
    May Allah keep ur grandfather ‘s soul in jannah .. Amin
    May God Bless u & ur family

  2. November 14, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    May your grandfather’s sould rest in peace Insha-Allah. May Allah SWT grant him the highest of places in Jannah Ameen.

    Your post reminded me of my grandfather who died on the 14th of October this year. Elders definitely are s source of blessings for us. May Allah give us the taufeeq to help our elders and do whatever we can for them. Ameen

  3. Khawaja Amer
    November 16, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    May Allah grant you and your family the courage and patience to bear this irreparable loss. My wife also joins me in praying for his departed soul —May Allah grant him a place in Jannat-ul-Firdaus. By the way the feelings you expressed in your note is simply great.

  4. November 17, 2009 at 11:24 am

    @ Alizah , Haris @ Khawaja Sb.
    Jazaka Allah for your prayers…

    @ Haris
    Inna Lillah e Illahe Rajioon…Allah pak unein apni jawar e Rehmat mein jagah ata furmaye amin..

    @ Khawaja Sb.
    Thank you sir…thats probably the only way to help my self:)

  5. Ayoub Shabbir
    November 30, 2009 at 10:40 am

    Ya ALllah Pak mera dada jee ko JANNAT UL FIRDOUS MA JAGA DAA… AMIN

    Hi buddy I was the only one who was not there and you might be aware of my problems… but i was also the one who talked to him on the sick day… I thank Allah for this

  6. December 1, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    Amin Sum Amin
    Buddy… yeah that was a great loss for us…! I know couzin … He loved you too .. too much….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

