Home > Emotions, Poems > Come Back

Come Back

December 22, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Come Back…

I miss you, dear freind,
When you were within my reach,
I failed to hold on to you.
I took you for granted as a tool to get what I wanted.
I have hurt you.

I made you cry
with my words so sharp like a sword,
That tore your heart
But you were ready to forgive me,
and go on, as if nothing has happened.

Now that you are miles away,
I realize your true worth.
My heart yearns for you.
I just wanted to see you once,
to hear your voice just once….
to know that someone cares for me,
more than himself

Please come back
and give me a chance to win you back.

  1. December 31, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    Deep indeed. I don’t know why but somehow I feel I can relate to the situation and visualize myself as one of the characters of this poem :-). Did you write it yourself?

  2. January 1, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    @ Haris

    Its not written by me.. however its about u and me..:)Lets hope we avoid being “Bad” in the year ahead..:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

